Milky Way / Milchstraße

Riding home from having a tea with a friend I spotted the milky way above me. Words kept circling in my head. Towards all those people that accompanied me on my way during the last years, that believed in me, that showed me their strengths and weaknesses, I felt appreciation. When I turned into Miera iela (Peace street), it smelled like back then, when I first came to Riga.

/

Als ich von einem Tee bei einem Freund nach Hause fuhr, erspähte ich die Milchstraße über mir. Worte überstürzten sich in meinem Kopf. Gegenüber all denjenigen, die mich auf meinem Weg während der letzten Jahre begleitet hatten, die an mich geglaubt hatten, die mir ihre Stärken und Schwächen gezeigt hatten, empfand ich eine tiefe Wertschätzung. Als ich in die Miera iela einbog (die Friedensstraße), duftete es wie damals, als ich das erste Mal nach Riga kam.

One thought on “Milky Way / Milchstraße

Leave a Reply

